About FORUM: for comprehensive education


Howard Stevenson, University of Nottingham (howard.stevenson@nottingham.ac.uk)
Patrick Yarker, Associate Tutor, School of Education and Lifelong Learning, University of East Anglia (p.yarker@uea.ac.uk)


Melissa Benn, novelist and education journalist, London (mbenn@dircon.co.uk)
Susan Cox, formerly Senior Visiting Fellow, University of East Anglia (s.p.cox@uea.ac.uk)
Mary Jane Drummond, formerly Faculty of Education, University of Cambridge (maryjdrummond@yahoo.co.uk)
Michael Fielding (Chairperson), Institute of Education, University of London (m.fielding@ioe.ac.uk)
Richard Harris, former Cabinet Member for Education, Southampton City Council (richandviv@tsicali.co.uk)
Gawain Little*, primary teacher and trade union activist (gawainlittle@gmail.com)
Rachel Marks*, University of Brighton (r.g.marks@brighton.ac.uk)
Jane Martin, University of Birmingham (j.martin@bham.ac.uk)
Gill Mullis, Head of School, Secondary Special (gillmullis24@gmail.com)

Book Review Editors
(Books for review should be sent to Dr Rachel Marks, School of Education, University of Brighton, Falmer, Brighton BN1 9PH, UK)


Roger Seckington, Isobel Armstrong, Clyde Chitty

FORUM is published three times a year in Spring, Summer and Autumn, those three issues constituting one volume. ISSN 0963-8253

Contributor guidelines

Editorial correspondence, including articles (1500-2000 words), contributions to discussion (800 words maximum), and book reviews, should be sent to FORUM@lwbooks.co.uk.

Books for review should be sent to Dr Rachel Marks, School of Education, University of Brighton, Falmer, Brighton BN1 9PH, UK.

Authors are welcome to deposit their original/personal manuscript files ‘live’ in their institution’s archive (ideally with a link to the final version of the article as it appears on the journal’s website) but the journal asks that authors do not deposit the final typeset version (i.e. the website version) until two years after formal publication. Please note that all articles automatically become free-access three years after publication, so authors are asked to respect that embargo period.